Not resolved
4 comments

Update by user Jun 03, 2015

I/We have not heard a thing back from Westgate reguarding any of our issues.They keep calling and wanting more money.

Like that is ever going to happen....NOT.They are nothing buy scammers and liars please do not get involved with them

Original review posted by user Jun 03, 2015

We purchased this timeshare in 2012,for $9000.00.When asked if we could take some time and think and talk about it they said that the sale price would not be the same and we could not come back if we didn't take the deal.

When we returned home and contacted them about selling it back to them they said they don't do that, so we asked to speak with our sales rep. and guess what he didn't work there anymore. We were told many lies about how they work and run. We soon realized we had been royally scammed into buying this timeshare.

They told us if we wanted to sell it back to them at anytime we could and that was a lie.As well as many more.

This person wrote the review because of poor customer service of timeshare from Westgate Resorts. Reviewer claimed that he or she lost $9000 and wants Westgate Resorts to issue a full refund.

The most disappointing in user's experience was dirty room, scammers, poor customer service and mis information. Author liked the most northing. The author asks this business to immediately contact him/ her to briefly discuss his/ her negative experience with the company.

We collected other reviews about products and/or services offered by Westgate Resorts for you to read. This information may help you with your purchase decision.

Had an Experience with Westgate Resorts?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#1019120

you can get them on harassment

Anonymous
to Anonymous #1019286

How do I do that now??

Anonymous
Carlsbad, New Mexico, United States #995920

We were approached in las Vegas.It sounded like such a scam I refused to buy.

As soon as they realized we were not going to buy we went from royalty to subhuman. After we left I looked complaints up and found thousands.

Thank you for posting this.I truly hope more people read this before they get scammed..

Iggyearl
#991495

It appears that you own a timeshare and you were tricked by a shrewd salesman.Your contract had a rescission period, but you are surely past it.

I would suggest that you read your contract as you have rights to use Westgate properties.

You might also consider joining TUG (www.tug2.net) where you can get help with suggestions on how to use or sell your purchase.Most timeshares are "sold" - not "purchased." It is the nature of the industry.

You May Also Like

Westgate Resorts - Westgate resort robs people Westgate Resorts "I prepaid for a vacation at Westgate and agreed to a 90 presentation. Unfortunately I had a medical emergency & went to the front desk an hour and half..." Read more Candlewood Suites - Candlewood 600 Wonderworld Dr. San Marcos TX, 78666 Candlewood Suites " For being a Candlewood Suites I'm real disappointed with our experience here. First night I checked in it was late close to midnight and had a real exhausted day. The..." Read more Motel 6  123 Huckleberry Heights  Hannibal Missouri  63401 Motel 6 "1st photo is above the mirror/sink area when you walk in. The light hood is broke and filthy. 2nd photo where a water sprinkle system use to be. And also now..." Read more Riverside Resort And Casino - Riverside Hotel & Casino Review (LENGTHY!) Riverside Resort And Casino "This is a detailed review about Don Laughlin's Riverside Hotel and Casino in Laughlin Nevada. Visited on 7-11-16 to 7-14-16. Review written on 7-16-16. OVERALL RATING: 4/5 HOTEL ROOM: 4/5This was our..." Read more North Coast Auto Mall - They fooled me twice; shame on me! North Coast Auto Mall "My sister hosted a foreign exchange student from China for his senior year of High School. He was subsequently accepted to attend Ohio State University. As a graduation present, his..." Read more Treasure Garden Furniture Covers Fading Fast Treasure Garden "Two months ago, I purchased Treasure Garden furniture covers for my firepit, chairs and cantilever umbrella. Within a month I noticed that the firepit cover was already fading. I've attached..." Read more Experian - The free deep email web scan does not work Experian "Experian is currently promoting a deep web scan for your email and it sounds like a scam because I have submitted a second email and each time at the end..." Read more Cheapoair - Deceit/deception when dealing with this company Cheapoair "$70 extra in unauthorized charges for so call enhanced seating fees masked as travel service fees??? Really? We were just buying tickets, not requesting any travel service. I disputed this,..." Read more